Alpha Chapter offers a number of scholarships on an annual basis to deserving members.


Akin Leadership Award

Created in 1998 to honor Clarence Akin ’38 and son David ’68; encourages brothers to broaden their interests and involvement, recognizes student leadership beyond College of ACES, and inspires brothers to share their skills. The scholarship is worth over $8,000 and covers room and board for a year for the top four new members in each class. 


Paul K. Bresee Merit Scholarship

Six scholarships are awarded for academic achievement.


James Ross Leadership Award

Created in 1995 to encourage excellence as an undergraduate officer


Warren K. Wessels Award

Created in tribute to the work and philosophy of the longtime College of Agriculture Assistant Dean by brothers Larry Gerdes ’71 and Steve Gerdes ’77


Alpha Scholarship 

A $1,000 scholarship to any deserving man or woman who is planning to enroll or is currently enrolled at the University. Being a member or becoming a member is not required to be eligible for the scholarship. To be considered, please complete the form below.


Success! Message received.